Social media used for venting

Yesterday after I spoke to healthnet stating that it will take 30 days for and approval/denial for the testing that is a medical necessity at my surgeons hospital. I climbed on to the blog wrote how I have changed my mind how much Healthnet SUCKS at timely approvals.

After writing the blog I went to my 2000 friends on twitter and posted the link to the current test and then a tweet to @healthnet asking why they suck at approvals.

Healthnet actually responded asking for a dm(direct message) with info so they can check into it.

I have no actual hopes of the tweet actually helping other then they currently have a lawsuit http://www.kaiserhealthnews.org/Daily-Reports/2012/September/14/health-net-in-california.aspx in California. So maybe they are doing damage control. Who knows.

All I do know is that I currently have a major ear infection going on and I do not want to get a brain infection from this waiting 115 days since brain surgery for the insurance company and my medical group to approve a test that my surgeon state is a post surgical follow up test.

I’m not looking forward to this test but it is better to know what the plan of attack is instead of the unknown.

Had I known that after my medical group (Mpmg) transferred my care out of group to these surgeons and were not going to follow through with my care with these 2 surgeons until I was healed or dead, I would have transferred primary care providers back in April when they told me I was going to have to have brain surgery.

I went from thinking this was not medical malpractice to now questioning myself to that very fact. The list of planned and unplanned things I could not do, because of this hole in the brain, is growing too long, my medical condition has not changed other then the fact I had brain surgery to fix a leak that is still have, I am now blind and have not taste or smell al because of one doctors error in surgery that took 45 days to Dx the hole in my brain and over 100 days to have it repaired.

Things that have gone on with out me during this whole (or hole) ordeal is:

First was the planned family reunion in lake havasue, then my cousins wedding in Hawaii, now my trip to see my uncle recently Dx with cancer in Alabama, and the trip to DC for veterans day, and the money I am loosing from not working right now are all just wants and wishes instead of actual facts.

Thanks for letting me vent. Oh and mercy physicians medical group and health net still suck.

About Just Jules

USCG Vet, wife, daughter, recently blimded in one eye from brain surgery, using my passion for 3Gun as my rehab.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

