Feeling like typhoid Mary

For the past few days the headaches are getting worse. Yesterday while grocery shopping I started to feel like a typhoid Mary not sure if I have a real bad cold coming on or if this has to do with my craniotomy.

I decided to sequester myself for the evening, downing vitamins, drinking coconut water, and eating an apple then washing down 2 Vicodin. I gathered up a blanket and hunkered down on the couch.

Even with all of the preventative measures my headache was only tempered. The other day when the headache started I heard a large snap where my bone flap is and every time I cough I feel like something is ripping inside my head and the throbbing is starting to concern me.

I called Dr B’s office this morning and made an appointment with him for tomorrow to check the earache, discuss the head and sinus pain and make sure I am just coming down with a cold.

Interesting fact, yesterday a friend of mine mentioned that every state has an insurance commission board and that you can contact them regarding perceived misconduct on you health, house, auto, life insurance. I looked it up for my state and sent in a request for assistance for getting my test approved at my surgeons hospital. This will be interesting to watch. My friend stated that the insurance companies hate when a customer contacts these commissions because they (the state) becomes a complete pain in the insurances rear end. I will update you as soon as I hear from either the insurance company or the commission. As for mi I am going for the vitamins, coconut water and 2 Vicodin and grabbing my blanket and heading to the couch for the rest of the night. Have a good one.

About Just Jules

USCG Vet, wife, daughter, recently blimded in one eye from brain surgery, using my passion for 3Gun as my rehab.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

