Well hello 49

I woke up this morning to a wonderful surprise from the hubs.

20121004-215341.jpg

Today I am celebrating 49 years of life. After this journey I have been through it is nice to reflect where I have been and give thanks for all that I do have.

Today is actually bitter sweet. 39 years ago today, my brother and three friends were traveling to a Masonic function, being young adventurous 16-18 year old boys, they were taking the back roads to the function and went off a cliff. We lost a close friend of our family Richard. Ever since that day I enjoy my birthday as much as I can and give thanks for my wonderful life and family.

The family who lost their son Richard, to this day have a hard time celebrating anything in the month of October. Tonight for dinner Richards father for the first time in 39 years was able to laugh and enjoy himself with my family. It was really nice seeing a smile on his face.

About Just Jules

USCG Vet, wife, daughter, recently blimded in one eye from brain surgery, using my passion for 3Gun as my rehab.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

