All tests are negative

I called Dr B’s cell phone on Monday. I caught him just out of surgery. He was able to pull,up my MRI scans and the cisternogram reports. Everything looks good.

The taste I am having since the surgery must be fantom smells and taste? The positional headaches might just be a longer healing process. He was going to contact Dr U to have him go over the brain scan to see if there was anything that the radiologist missed.

I made the comment to Dr B “OK so I am cured” as soon as he said the scans were clear. His comment was “no you don’t get off that easy” and we still ha e to figure out the headaches.

I have an appointment with my primary at the end of the month and have done a little research and have a few questions for him to see if maybe something else is causing these issue I still have. Until then I will just keep on keeping on.

For self induced therapy I have decided to start forcing myself to cook and maybe find some food that I can taste. I have started a new blog just for the cooking so I don’t clog up this blog with my kitchen antics.

If you want to follow along it is 1eyeonthepot.wordpress.com

About Just Jules

USCG Vet, wife, daughter, recently blimded in one eye from brain surgery, using my passion for 3Gun as my rehab.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

