Dr U and Steroids

Last month when I saw Dr U. He gave me a dose pack of steroids to try out. Basically to see if the headaches went away.

I had a real hard time going to pick up the steroids because during recovery last year I had the steroid induced crazies. The husband did not want me to try the pills because he was concerned with the crazies. ” what are we going to do if you go crazy mad again?” So I decided not to take it. The headaches were starting to come back more often and more intensity.

I finally picked up the prescription last week and started the pack. First day jitters headache was there, by day 2 half way though the day the headache was a normal everyday headache, still had the jitter, by day three the headaches was almost gone. What I mean by that was I did not take any pain Meds until 10 pm that is a first! On the 4th 5th days, was feeling ok. However the headaches started to come back and on the 6th day back with a neck ache fever and headache. Yesterday was my last dose and have been dealing with no energy and headaches.

I guess I will call Dr U tomorrow and let him know what I found with the steroids. The concern I have is that he will want me on an extended period of steroids, which means all kinds of side effect. So I am just not sure what to think. Will let you know when I know.

About Just Jules

USCG Vet, wife, daughter, recently blimded in one eye from brain surgery, using my passion for 3Gun as my rehab.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

