Root canal today

About 2 weeks ago I had a tooth break and the existing filling fall out. I went to a new dentist and he put in a temp filling to secure the tooth and scheduled my root canal for today.

The actual procedure was ok. It was the I ejection in the roof of the mouth that was painful, then about 2 hours in, he found 2 canals that he did not expect to see in the tooth. So another hour of filing and drilling on 2 nerves that were pain full.

Thank god I have pain pills available to me from my doctors for my headaches. Yowza, after the numbing has gone away my tooth is extremely painful if I touch it with any food.

I go back in next week have this temp filling removed and the tooth will get worked on then an impression to have the crown made, which they will install in about 3 weeks from today.

So I am laying down in a stupor today dealing with this. Oh what fun! <<<<NOT

About Just Jules

USCG Vet, wife, daughter, recently blimded in one eye from brain surgery, using my passion for 3Gun as my rehab.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

